You can set and lock main signature choice, but to set the choice of reply signature to 'Leave as Set by User':


  • Signatures for All > Tick 'Ignore reply/forward signature settings ...'  

  • Groups > Select 'LEAVE'
     
  • Signatures for a User > Select 'LEAVE'